OSC announces Market Structure Advisory Committee members

Keywords AppointmentsCompanies Ontario Securities Commission The committee includes prominent market structure experts such as Doug Clark from ITG Canada and TD Securities’ Peter Haynes; along with a variety of other representatives from dealers, buy-side firms, trading venues, and technology firms. “The Market Structure Advisory Committee brings together a wealth of experience and knowledge, and we look forward to continuing to receive valuable input from the committee,” said Susan Greenglass, director, market regulation, at the OSC. The committee, which meets at least four times a year, has a two-year term, starting Nov. 1. In addition to Clark and Haynes, the MSAC members for 2013-2015 also includes: Stephen Bain from RBC Capital Markets; Ricardo DaCosta of IRESS Market Technology Canada; TMX Group’s Deanna Djurdjevic; Craig Gaskin of TD Asset Management; Dan Kessous from Chi-X Canada; Albert Kovacs of Liquidnet Canada; Lafleche Montreuil with Desjardins Securities; Andy O’Hara from Tradebot Systems; former manager of market regulation at the OSC, Cindy Petlock, who is on the committee as an independent; Kelly Reynolds from Hillsdale Investment Management; another independent, Vidis Vaiciunas; Blackrock’s Paul Whitehead; and, Evan Young from Scotia Capital. SEC names new top cop The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) has put together the latest version of its committee that advises the regulator on all-important market structure issues. The OSC announced the new membership of its Market Structure Advisory Committee (MSAC), which is both a forum to discuss market-related issues, and serves as a source of feedback to OSC staff on policy development and rule-making. OSC adds vice chair, commissioner Share this article and your comments with peers on social media OSC vice-chair’s position extended to 2022 Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Related news James Langton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *